October 18th 2023 Election Results


Nomination & Election of Officers
October 18, 2023

Nomination of officers for Local 3144 was held at the general meeting on October 18, 2023, for the following offices: President, Vice President, Treasurer, Corresponding Secretary, Recording Secretary, District 1, District 2, District 3, District 4, District 5, Trustee - 1year, and Trustee - 2year.

Each of the above offices had one nominee except for the 2 trustee offices. There were no nominations made for trustee 1 year nor trustee 2 year. Since all the offices with nominees were unopposed, the Recording Secretary - Velisha Cloud cast a vote to certify the election. Consequently, there is no further need for an election. Election Chair - Velma George then
announced the winners for each office.

Results were as follows:
President: Gilda Herrera
Vice President: Tom Verderame
Treasurer: Robert Mignosa
Corresponding Secretary: Justin Augustine
Recording Secretary: Velisha Cloud
District 1: Carmen Mendez
District 2: Thomas White
District 3: Phillip Modeen
District 4: Charles Blango
District 5: Chrissy Bayer
Trustee 1 yr.: To Be Determined
Trustee 2 yr.: To Be Determined

AFSCME Representative - Patrick Sampson swore in all the officers to their respective seats. The 2 trustee seats will be filled by the executive board at a subsequent Executive Board meeting.

Respectfully submitted by:
Velma George
Election Chair


May 11th 2023 Election Results

On behalf of the election committee I am happy to report the Tenative Agreement election results. 
236 members in good standing of Local 3144 came out to cast their ballot. The results were as follows:
*196 members voted to accept the tentative agreement
*40 members voted to reject the tentative agreement
I'd like to thank the following committee members who worked diligently to ensure a successful election:
Debra Sullivan
Ray Jackson
Eve Johnson
Robin Ladson
Daniel Diaz
Taylor  Cannon
Respectfully submitted,
Velma George
Election Chair